The University of Venda, situated in Thohoyandou in the scenic Vhembe district of the Limpopo Province of South Africa was established in 1982.

Univen is comprised of 8 schools, School of Agriculture, School of Education, School of Human and Social Sciences, School of Health, School of Law, School of Management Sciences and the School of Mathematical and Natural Sciences.

The University of Venda aspires to be at the centre of tertiary education for rural and regional development in Southern Africa.

The University of Venda, anchored on the pillars of excellence in teaching, learning, research and community engagement, produces graduates imbued with knowledge, skills and qualifications which are locally relevant and globally competitive.


Our Address: