The University of Namibia (UNAM) is the largest and leading National institution of higher education in the country.  It is a diverse institution with a student population from 43 countries and from all continents. Although a relatively young university, it has grown to support a student population of 24,759 this year.

Academic programmes at the University are housed by eight faculties and five schools:

  • Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Resources
    • School of Veterinary
  • Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology
  • Faculty of Health Sciences:
    • School of Medicine
    • School of Nursing
    • School of Public Health
    • School of Pharmacy
    • School of Dentistry (2018)
  • Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Science
    • School of Computing
    • School of Military Science


Our Address:

340 Mandume Ndemufayo Ave Pionierspark Windhoek