CUR is composed of six faculties based in TABA, Huye District, and Alexis KAGAME Campus, Save, Gisagara District.
It has three programs: Day and Weekend.
It provides 4 or 3 years program leading to a « Bachelor s degree » and intermediate awards as follows:
– Level 1 (Certificate of Higher Education),
– Level 2 (Diploma in Higher Education),
– Level 3 (Advanced Diploma in Higher Education),
– Level 4 (Ordinary Degree),
– Level 5 (Bachelor Degree with Honours).


CUR has four faculties with 15 departments :

  • Faculty of Catechesis and Religious Science
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Commerce
  • Faculty of Public Health and Human Nutrition
  • Faculty of Science and Technology
  • Faculty of Social Work


Our Address:

PO Box 49 Butare